Teachers' Curriculum Institute

Lock Teacher/Student Accounts in Subscription Manager

Teacher Accounts 
  1. A district can lock all teacher accounts. This means that only the Subscription Manager can add or remove programs for teachers. This feature is helpful for anyone who batch imports teachers or manages access via Single Sign On.
  2. If the account is locked, the Subscription Manager can batch update teachers. If a Subscription Manager uploads a new file, the file information will overwrite all current subscriptions. This feature means any teacher not in the file will lose access. To protect data, the accounts are not deleted and all saved work is retained.


Student Accounts
  1. A district can lock all student accounts. This means that only the Subscription Manager can add or remove students in classes. Again, this feature will be helpful for anyone who needs to control access via Single Sign On.
  2. If the account is locked for students, the Subscription Manager can batch update for students. If a Subscription Manager uploads a new file, the file information overwrites all current subscriptions. This feature means any student not in the file will lose access. To protect data, the accounts are not deleted and all scores are retained.

Did you find this article helpful?